Fit & Fabulous February: Day Two

Last night I had a dream I was eating french fries. My dream wasn’t about french fries but that is what I remember most about the dream. And then the rest of the day I thought I could smell french fries cooking, as if they were haunting me. Also one of my husband’s clients sent us the most beautiful thank you gift in the mail today. Containing wine and cheese, olive oil crackers and chocolate covered cherries!! This is my luck people! This is my luck! I defiantly ate a couple cherries.  Anyways here is my journal entry for the day.

  • Workout: 1.5 miles on the elliptical
  • Breakfast: Oatmeal with flax-seed and half a banana
  • Mid-morning snack: Protein Bar
  • Lunch: Hummus plate with grilled chicken, carrots and cucumbers
  • Afternoon snack: Hard boiled Egg and two chocolate covered cherries
  • Dinner: Taco Salad without crushed tortilla chips (So Sad)
  • Water intake: 40oz

Thoughts: The Bachelor is not as entertaining without wine. My energy levels were a smidgen better today! And I only thought about coke zero several times today as opposed to the whole day so I feel like that was progress. Before I started this challenge I knew it was going to be hard but I thought It can’t be that bad! At least I can have some carbs and cheese! No. It’s way harder then I expected. I am now keenly aware of the amount of processed junk I was eating during the day and you know what? I MISS IT. How disgusting is that? *Shakes head in shame* But it is only day two of this challenge and I am many things, but a quitter is not one of them! So here we go, on to tomorrow!

If you would like to know more about the Fit & Fabulous February Challenge, click here.

3 thoughts on “Fit & Fabulous February: Day Two

    1. I mean probably the usual. Low energy levels, that sluggish feeling. We traveled for the holidays and ate horribly the whole time. I just felt like I needed a reset but couldn’t commit to something super strict. 🙂

Leave a Reply

