Hello… It’s Me

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Hi. I know It’s been like over a year since I posted here… *laughs awkwardly*. Please excuse my absence. When I first started blogging I had grand dreams of thousands of readers and yada yada yada. Don’t worry I have come to my senses. I decided I want to blog because I just want to write. I love writing and a blog is a wonderful creative outlet. So to my “64” followers. Hi! I hope your still out there. I hope you will continue to read this little blog of mine, but if not, that’s okay.

As far as content it is still a lifestyle blog and I will continue to post about various things that interest me. With that said, and like I stated above, I love writing. So I have decided to add a new category to my blog; Weekly Writing Prompts. These will be varied and I will try to post one a week. Most of these are meant to be one paragraph prompts and I would love, if you’re interested, for you to join me! Feel free to post your response in the comments below. We can be inspired together! Below is the first one.

Write about your first day at your current job:

It was a perfect day in April. Some time around noon, I think? My brain was kind of fuzzy. You see the pain was extremely overwhelming. I barely had the strength to keep going. Two hours in and I wanted to quit already, but there was no going back. I could here Brandon counting to ten slowly in the background, I took one more deep breath. With everything I had, I tried one more time. There was so much pain, then finally, the sweetest relief as everything faded to black. I thought to myself, will this be worth it? But then they placed you in my arms. Perfectly round and sweet. With ten little fingers and ten little toes and the sweetest little nose. Instantly pain and struggle was forgotten and I knew. I would love this job forever.

One thought on “Hello… It’s Me

  1. Welcome back! We have something in common.. I have the best job ever. It is very much attached to my gifts, or strengths. I didn’t know all the requirements when I took the position though. I was hired by my employer long before I knew I was qualified! But my new employer is ready to train me. It has been I learning adventure to this date. Note: I will never retire as long as I am needed. My skills continue to multiple. My love grows with experience. Smiles across the miles to my favorite daughter in life.

Leave a Reply

