I’m Not 20 Anymore

Since it’s Thursday I thought it would be fun to do a little Throw Back Thursday! Below is a picture of me when I was 20.

1937067_1177272801127_3763363_n-1When I was 20 I could eat french fires like it was no big deal. My hair always looked perfect even when I didn’t style it. When I was 20 I could hang out on the beach with my friends until 2am and then get up and go to work and not even bat an eye! When I was 20 I was invincible…

I’m not 20 anymore. Last night my husband and I went to a country concert. We were so excited, we were going to relive the glory days..before kids. Who cares if its a Wednesday night and we have to work on Thursday. Who cares that the concert was an hour and a half away and we weren’t getting home til after 1am. We can hang! We used to do this all the time when we were 20! We aren’t 20 anymore.

Last night was fun but today was horrible. I quickly realized after a whole cup of coffee and two coke zeros that I was probably going to feel like crap all day. I quickly realized that I can no longer stay up till 2am and expect to function like a normal person. Then I started thinking about it. The truth is I can’t eat french fries like I used to because where as french fries and I used to be besties.. we are now in a love hate relationship.  I love them, they hate me. My beautiful hair that used to be thick and flowy has now thinned and grayed (ok that’s a bit of a stretch, I have like two gray hairs.. but still!). My boobs are at my knees. I can’t see the TV without my glasses. And if I even think about staying up past 10pm I regret it!

So I have decided I’m going to just accept my fate.  I think starting a movie at 8pm is crazy! I would rather stay at home in my pj’s then visit the latest night club. For me a hot date is if my hubby does the dishes and gives me a back a rub! I’m becoming pretty boring in my old age and I like it! Maybe when the kids have grown and left the house, I’ll spice it up a bit and become a regular at my local bingo hall. But for now it’s 7pm and I’m going to bed! Whoop Whoop!

Linking up with Casey Wiegand for On Your Heart

One thought on “I’m Not 20 Anymore

Leave a Reply

